

Lafayette College Student Government

Summer Meeting Thursday, June 27th, 2024, 8:00 PM *Zoom*

CALL TO ORDER

President Hernandez called the meeting to order at 8:03 PM.

ATTENDEES

Roll call was conducted by Communications Officer Lansing.

As recorded in the attendance list, members present were as follows:

Present:

Thania Hernandez '25, President Yuko Tanaka '26, Vice President Christo Maheras '26, Treasurer Elle Lansing '26, Communications Officer Ava Gallia '26, Parliamentarian Sasha Carter '27, Inclusivity Officer Olivia Boeckman '25, Representative Chelsey Cochrane '25, Representative Alexandra Darrah '25, Representative Alex Brown '26, Representative Tatia Jahan '26, Representative James Reese '26, Representative Nate Rashkind '26, Representative Bryan Kibet '27, Representative Luna Garces '27, Representative

Excused Absences: Liz Borah '26, Representative Molly Nylund '25, Representative Sophia Lombardo '26, Representative

Unexcused Absences: Gracie Vale '27, Representative Selina Zhu '27, Representative

BUSINESS

Approval of the Minutes

Communications Officer Lansing motioned to approve the minutes from April 18th, 2024. Representative Kibet seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

Voting on Ex-Officio Delegates for the class of 2025

Yuko motioned to vote on accepting Olivia Puzio into the general body. President Hernandez seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

Yuko motioned to vote on Anna Fenkel returning as a general body member. Comms Officer Lansing seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

OPEN FLOOR

N/A

ADJOURNMENT

President Thania Hernandez motioned to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Lansing and unanimously passed. The meeting was adjourned at 8:37 p.m.

Submitted by

Communications Officer Lansing